College Rifles RFC

CLUB ROOMS 33 Haast St, Remuera, Auckland
CLUB COLOURS Navy Blue and white
POSTAL ADDRESS PO Box 28 186, Remuera
CLUB PHONE NUMBER / FAX T: 520 3201 / F: 520 6729
EMAIL info@collegerifles.co.nz
WEBSITE www.collegerifles.co.nz
FACEBOOK College Rifles

Grades Available

  • Premier /
  • Reserves /
  • Women's /
  • Presidents /
  • Senior /
  • Under 85Kg /
  • Under 21 /
  • Under 19 /
  • Under 17 /
  • Under 15 /
  • Intermediate Open (Under-11 to Under-13) /
  • Intermediate Restricted (Under-11 to Under-13) /
  • Junior Open (Under-6 to Under-10) /
  • Junior Restricted (Under-6 to Under-10) /
  • Nursery (Under 7 and below)

Club Info


College Rifles Rugby Union Football Club was founded in 1897. For over 113 years College Rifles has fostered local sporting activities and provided its broad based community with an excellent club environment.

College Rifles is proud of the fact that it is a community based club, with a large and diverse membership of all ages, based in the Eastern Bays of Auckland.

We believe that the longevity and success of the club has been aided by the focus on the grassroots, or younger members, of the club.


Club Contacts

President

Kevin Reilly

M: 0274 843 581

kj.reilly@xtra.co.nz

Chairman/JRC Delegate

Alan Messenger

M: 021 906 131

alandlmessenger@xtar.co.nz

Club Manager

Derek Rope

Bus: 520 3201 M: 0274 780 290

derek@collegerifles.co.nz

Secretary

Gina Cocker

Bus: 520 3201 M: 0275 381 650

gina@collegerifles.co.nz

Director of Junior Rugby

David Gainsford

Bus: 520 3201 M: 0274 780 287

david@collegerifles.co.nz

Director of Senior Rugby

Chris Tautiaga

M: 021 361 440

chris@collegerifles.co.nz

COD Delegate

Trevor Stewart

Mob: 021 256 8685 

trevor.stewart@becca.com

Club Captain

David 'Red' Roach

M: 021 981 634

bigredman@xtra.co.nz

Premier Coach

Jarrod Bear

M: 0276 872 457

Jarrod.Bear@db.co.nz

Premier Assistant Coach

Orene Ai'i

M: 021 129 0656

oreneaii@hotmail.com

Premier Assistant Coach

Brad Mika

M: 021 027 45839

bmeekz8@hotmail.com

Premier Manager

Tim Hyde-Smith

M: 021 875 598

tim@regal.co.nz


Club Location


From Southern Motorway: take the Greenlane turn-off, around the roundabout and left onto Greenlane East Rd to the end. Turn right onto Remuera Rd and travel through the Upland Rd shops. Haast Street is the first road on the right after the shops.

From Northern Motorway: take the Greenlane turn-off, left onto Greenlane East Rd and travel through to the end. Turn right into Remuera Rd and travel through the Upland Rd shops. Haast Street is the first road on the right after the shops.

Other Grounds Used:
Orakei Domain: Watene Cres, Okahu Bay (Teachers Eastern RFC)
Mt Wellington War Memorial: off Kings and Dunkirk Rd, Panmure
Shore Road Reserve: off Shore Rd / Ayr St and Brighton Rd, Parnell/Newmarket


View Larger Map

LATEST COMMENTS

Which new player are you most looking forward to see take the field for Auckland in the ITM Cup