College Rifles RFC

CLUB ROOMS 33 Haast St, Remuera, Auckland
CLUB COLOURS Navy Blue and white
POSTAL ADDRESS PO Box 28 186, Remuera
CLUB PHONE NUMBER / FAX T: 520 3201 / F: 520 6729
EMAIL info@collegerifles.co.nz
WEBSITE www.collegerifles.co.nz
FACEBOOK College Rifles

Grades Available

  • Premier /
  • Reserves /
  • Women's /
  • Presidents /
  • Under 85Kg /
  • Under 21 /
  • Under 19 /
  • Intermediate Open (Under-11 to Under-13) /
  • Intermediate Restricted (Under-11 to Under-13) /
  • Junior Open (Under-6 to Under-10) /
  • Junior Restricted (Under-6 to Under-10) /
  • Nursery (Under 7 and below)

Club Info


College Rifles Rugby Union Football Club was founded in 1897. For over 113 years College Rifles has fostered local sporting activities and provided its broad based community with an excellent club environment.

College Rifles is proud of the fact that it is a community based club, with a large and diverse membership of all ages, based in the Eastern Bays of Auckland.

We believe that the longevity and success of the club has been aided by the focus on the grassroots, or younger members, of the club.


Club Contacts

President

Kevin Reilly

M: 0274 843 581

kjreilly@xtra.co.nz

Chairman

Jason Orr

M: 021 930 745

jason@securityconcepts.co.nz

Club Manager

Derek Rope

M: 0274 780 290

derek@collegerifles.co.nz

Secretary

Gina Cocker

M: 0275 381 650

gina@collegerifles.co.nz

Director of Junior Rugby

David Gainsford

M: 0274 780 287

david@collegerifles.co.nz

Director of Senior Rugby

Chris Tautiaga

M: 021 361 440

chris@collegerifles.co.nz

COD Delegate

Andrw Lees

Mob: 027 275 7531

andrew.lees@sealink.co.nz

Premier Head Coach

John Clough

M: 027 860 1900

jwclough@gmail.com

Premier Forwards Coach

John Cocker

M: 021 964 383

johncocker07@gmail.com

Premier Backs Coach

Jamie Hodgetts

M: 021 763 545

jamie.hodgetts@nzrugby.co.nz

Premier Manager

Tim Hyde-Smith

M: 021 875 598

tim@regal.co.nz

JRC Delegate

Bernie Ward

M: 027 343 5900

berniejward@gmail.com


Club Location


From Southern Motorway: take the Greenlane turn-off, around the roundabout and left onto Greenlane East Rd to the end. Turn right onto Remuera Rd and travel through the Upland Rd shops. Haast Street is the first road on the right after the shops.

From Northern Motorway: take the Greenlane turn-off, left onto Greenlane East Rd and travel through to the end. Turn right into Remuera Rd and travel through the Upland Rd shops. Haast Street is the first road on the right after the shops.

Other Grounds Used:
Orakei Domain: Watene Cres, Okahu Bay (Teachers Eastern RFC)
Mt Wellington War Memorial: off Kings and Dunkirk Rd, Panmure
Shore Road Reserve: off Shore Rd / Ayr St and Brighton Rd, Parnell/Newmarket


View Larger Map

LATEST COMMENTS

Will St Kents defend their 1st XV title in 2016